Learn more details about THE ANDREWS BROTHERS

Farmers Alley Theatre is celebrating the greatest music of the 1940’s with the All-American Musical Comedy THE ANDREWS BROTHERS running April 21-May 7 at the Little Theatre on Oakland Drive.  From creator Roger Bean, the genius behind such hit shows as The Marvelous Wonderettes, Winter Wonderettes and Life Could Be a Dream, comes this fun-filled and lively new musical, sure to please audiences from age 9 to 99.

A USO performance from the famed Andrews Sisters is in jeopardy of cancellation when they fail to appear shortly before curtain.  Thankfully three earnest stagehands are determined to go on with the show!  THE ANDREWS BROTHERS is filled to the brim with over 25 songs made famous by the Andrews Sisters, including “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy”, “Don’t Sit Under the Apple Tree”, and many more.  Mistaken identities and madcap adventures – imagine Bing Crosby and Bob Hope in a road movie of Some Like it Hotalong with the music of entire generation highlight this wonderful valentine to the heroes of World War II.

A supremely talented cast has been assembled for this dynamite show, including Broadway’s Paul Castree (9 to 5, Young Frankenstein), Los Angeles’ Jeffrey Scott Parsons (who will also serve as the show’s choreographer), Farmers Alley Artistic Director Jeremy Koch (1776, Little Shop of Horrors), and Farmers Alley Co-Founder Denene Mulay Koch (The Marvelous Wonderettes, The Secret Garden).  Larry Raben (Director of last year’s Forever Plaid) returns to Kalamazoo to direct alongside Music Director Marie McColley Kerstetter (1776, Forever Plaid).

THE ANDREWS BROTHERS runs April 21st through May 7th at the Little Theatre on Oakland Drive.  Tickets are $35 on Fri/Sat/Sun and $30 on Thursdays.  Senior and Student prices as well as Group Rates are available.  Ticket reservations can be made by calling our Box Office at (269) 343-2727 or at www.farmersalleytheatre.com.

EVENING PERFORMANCES

Fri April 21 8pm

Sat April 22 8pm

Thu April 27 730pm

Fri April 28 8pm

Sat April 29 8pm

Thu May 4 730pm

Fri May 5 8pm

Sat May 6 8pm

 

AFTERNOON PERFORMANCES

 

Sun April 23 2pm

Sun April 30 2pm

Sun May 7 2pm